Dream and Execute 

Focus is one of the most important intangibles that one can have when going for their dreams
There are those of us that take pride in how hard of a worker we are and those of us who hate to get caught up in the “grunt work”

The truth again lies in the middle….

Yes we have to dream big and see the big picture in what we want from life.

Yes we must stay realistic and knock out our smaller goals on the way to the larger ones.

We need both to thrive and be successful and that means sometimes we need to take a step back and plan our next move correctly.

It also means we have to step up to the plate and realize what it is going to take to achieve that goal.

In order to combine these, Ive found that its beneficial to work in sprints

Relatively short 90-day sprints of high intensity work where you just put your head down and execute have worked well for me.

I always make sure to take a day to a week or so to fully plan out my strategy for the next 90 days.

This method GETS SHIT DONE and has helped me stay sane in the process and not get burnt out.

You can also use your vacations to regroup and plan the next execution phase.

During these I love reading books that are longer and harder to get through normally.

I also love rewarding myself with those things I envisioned in order to motivate myself to succeed.

Here are some of the best and most impactful books I’ve read that loaded me up to execute better on my goals.

I hope they bring you as much value as they have me!

1. The E-Myth Real Estate Investor

2. The 4-Hour Workweek

3. Millionaire Success Habits

Dont forget to follow me on instagram! (kalebhammersley)

And my youtube channel!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPqQC1o27JvIlSNelTfHeHg

Leave a Reply

